Skip to content

Tales From the Stereo – Mary on the Dash

May 11, 2011

What happened to these guys?  There is no info at all on the web, so I made a youtube video to share some songs.  Some of my best memories of my late teens and early twenties was either seeing or sharing a stage with these guys in Chapel Hill, Raleigh, Greenville, etc.  I have a copy of Charivari that is still in rotation at home.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Spanky permalink
    May 12, 2011 7:23 am

    Love it, too many memories, I have this same bootleg somewhere of How it feels, In fact I think that perfomance was form the Zete house circa 1988. Ran into Frank L. about two yrs back while home for a visit in N.C., spoke for a while, traded old stories.. He’s now has an architect design firm in Raleigh.

    ” You know I Never turn it down”

    Greetings from Sweden
    M.O.D. = numero uno

  2. Brian permalink
    July 21, 2011 2:27 am

    Can we turn up Dick? We usually play a lot louder than this. Covers up the shit you do.

  3. Carolyn Raymond permalink
    September 5, 2011 10:39 pm

    I saw them as an opener for the Bangles at Carowinds many moons ago. I liked them better than the headliner, but never heard of them again : (((

Leave a Reply

