Skip to content

Fancy Kicks

May 12, 2011

I’m a fan of footwear.  Especially vintage.  And the hipper the better.  I picked up these pea green Salvatori beauties at Goodwill for $1.50.  The photo does not do justice to their glowing pea-like aura.  They go well with dark skinny jeans or white bell-bottom cords.  I have found myself wearing them at gigs and when I switch effects on my pedal board, I pause my foot there for a moment to admire the green-ness of them.  They definitely aren’t the most comfortable shoes I own (that would be the Keens), but these are certainly in the “dressed fancy” category.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

