Skip to content

Train Case Boombox

June 18, 2012

As a gift for my dad on Father’s Day, I made a boombox out of a vintage train case for his iPod.  Mom’s are always getting the homemade gifts, so I thought I would burden my dad with one of my oddball creations.  The instructions are basically the same as the big boomcase I made, but with smaller speakers and no subwoofer.  The secret is leaving the lid closed so the whole thing acts as a bass trap and gives off rich bottom end.  I think it came out great!  Here are some pictures:

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

