Skip to content

PETERSWIK1 – The De-evolution of an eBayer

July 16, 2012

The de-evolution of an ebay buyer.  I am analogorithmjr and this guy, peterswik1,  has no idea what he was buying and tries to blame the fact that he can’t operate a pro-CD player on me.  Correspondence starts at the bottom with him asking what it is I am selling and ends with him saying it is broken and calling me a liar.  I’m still waiting on his final response.  Of course I’ll take it back. He doesn’t deserve the creator of thousands of mixes that have rocked dance floors around the East Coast.

Tascam CD-302 CD Player - Dual CD decks for DJs
Tascam CD-302 CD Player – Dual CD decks for DJs
Item Id: 130707015571
End time: Jun-13-12 19:17:43 PDT
Seller:
analogorithmjr (43)
100.0% Positive Feedback
Member since Mar-27-02 in United States
Location: NC, United States
Listing Status: This message was sent while the listing was closed.

Dear peterswik1,

Send me the item and I will refund you your purchase price and your shipping costs.  I could care less about your feedback threats, it works both ways.  Just know this…

http://pages.ebay.com/help/sell/item-not-as-described.html

“Buyers are expected to return an item if they want a full refund. We’ll ask the buyer to ship the item to you—with tracking information—within 7 days. eBay requires buyers to pay the cost of return shipping, unless you and the buyer have come to a different agreement. In unusual circumstances, eBay may pay the cost of return shipping.”

This unit left me in perfect working order just as described in the auction.  By offering you a refund I am by no means claiming there was any malfeasance on my part.  I am just trying to be a nice guy because you obviously have no idea what you bought or how to calibrate it. Next time you bid on something, make sure you know what it is and how it functions.  Your lack of knowledge of the product is one reason I am skeptical that it is actually malfunctioning.  Also, your hostility and calling me dishonest is unnecessary.  It is in poor taste and unprofessional to call someone a liar that you do not know.

– analogorithmjr

From: peterswik1
To: analogorithmjr
Subject: peterswik1 has sent a question about item #130707015571, that ended on Jun-13-12 19:17:43 PDT – Tascam CD-302 CD Player – Dual CD decks for DJs
Sent Date: Jul-12-12 08:23:03 PDT

Dear analogorithmjr,

You are not a retailer; nor are you my friend. This is what eBay considers a seller not working with a buyer with an issue. Once again if you expect me to pay for this item to be sent back to you, leaving me with no product and less money for your lack of honesty or faulty packaging of the item before shipping than you are mistaken. If I were to take money out of my pocket it would be to attempt to fix the problem myself and your feedback will reflect such.

– peterswik1

Dear peterswik1,

Friend, it is no counter offer. The goods were in excellent working condition when they left my possession and the packing was more than adequate for standard handling. The item you purchased had free shipping and a no return policy to avoid a situation such as this. I think I am being more than fair. Send me the decks, I will verify their condition and refund your purchase price as any other retailer would do.

– analogorithmjr

From: peterswik1
To: analogorithmjr
Subject: peterswik1 has sent a question about item #130707015571, that ended on Jun-13-12 19:17:43 PDT – Tascam CD-302 CD Player – Dual CD decks for DJs
Sent Date: Jul-06-12 15:17:52 PDT

Dear analogorithmjr,

So your counteroffer is for me to be stuck paying shipping to send this item back? Why wouldn’t I just spend that money to fix it and leave you a bad feedback as a result of your lack of information, or poor packing techniques? I too have been burned several times on eBay; but would never pay for something without being completely sure I want it.

– peterswik1

Dear peterswik1,

Trusting that your analysis is accurate, those things were fine when they left here, and must have gotten tossed around during shipping and the laser is off. I have been burned on ebay before by a buyer who claimed merchandise was defective and basically got a guitar amp for free, not that you would do something like that.  But since we do not know one another, send them back to me and I will refund your purchase price.  I will get them fixed here and re-post as pick-up only.

– analogorithmjr

From: peterswik1
To: analogorithmjr
Subject: peterswik1 has sent a question about item #130707015571, that ended on Jun-13-12 19:17:43 PDT – Tascam CD-302 CD Player – Dual CD decks for DJs
Sent Date: Jul-01-12 11:41:21 PDT

Dear analogorithmjr,

So here is what I propose ( unless you have more light you would like to shed on the situation to lead me in a better direction): you refund me the cost of getting the cd players professionally cleaned to see I this gets rid of the problem. Depending on the cost/ outcome chances are I will accept the conditions and leave you positive feedback. Please let me know how you wish to handle this matter; weather it be my proposal or otherwise. Thank you!

– peterswik1

From: peterswik1
To: analogorithmjr
Subject: peterswik1 has sent a question about item #130707015571, that ended on Jun-13-12 19:17:43 PDT – Tascam CD-302 CD Player – Dual CD decks for DJs
Sent Date: Jul-01-12 11:20:21 PDT

Dear analogorithmjr,

I received this item and have some serious concerns. I have used both cd players separately and they both malfunction regularly. I have now received error messages 3&4 on the first deck and error 8 on the second. I have no idea what these mean without the manual, but both have issues. Even without the error message the cd will stop producing sound and will make a zippering noise; sometimes with the cd coming back on, sometimes not (this occurs on both players, but the first deck more frequently.) At first i assumed that it was because I was using burned CDs, but found the same problems after switching to hardcopy CDs. Also I thought that the modifications to the tracks would cause this, but even when playing the cd in the player as normal, the problem still occurs. This is a major deal, as mixing music together leaves no room for one of the tracks to cut in and out at undisclosed or planned times. This is also a major deal because they do not perform the basic function of this tool.

– peterswik1

Dear peterswik1,

It shipped on Wednesday 6/23 via USPS.  Sorry, I must have forgotten to hit the “shipped” button.  Let me know when it arrives.

– analogorithmjr

From: peterswik1
To: analogorithmjr
Subject: peterswik1 has sent a question about item #130707015571, that ended on Jun-13-12 19:17:43 PDT – Tascam CD-302 CD Player – Dual CD decks for DJs
Sent Date: Jun-22-12 23:38:23 PDT

Dear analogorithmjr,

When do you plan on shipping this item?

– peterswik1

Dear peterswik1,

Yes.

– analogorithmjr

From: peterswik1
To: analogorithmjr
Subject: peterswik1 has sent a question about item #130707015571, ending on Jun-13-12 19:17:43 PDT – Tascam CD-302 CD Player – Dual CD decks for DJs
Sent Date: Jun-13-12 08:59:36 PDT

Dear analogorithmjr,

This was quite possibly the most helpful and comprehensive response I’ve ever received on eBay. My only clarification is that the two components are both included in the sale. This seems to be the case, but just for clairification.
Thank
You

– peterswik1

Dear peterswik1,

The components come together along with control cables.  I will also throw in two RCA cables so it will be ready to connect.

– analogorithmjr

From: peterswik1
To: analogorithmjr
Subject: peterswik1 has sent a question about item #130707015571, ending on Jun-13-12 19:17:43 PDT – Tascam CD-302 CD Player – Dual CD decks for DJs
Sent Date: Jun-13-12 08:56:40 PDT

Dear analogorithmjr,

Not only did this help, but is possibly the most helpful an comprehensive response I’ve received on eBay. My only clarification would be to make sure that the two components come together in the sale( which it seems is the case, just clarifying.)

– peterswik1

Dear peterswik1,

It is basically two components.  The CD player is like a normal dual cd player but with only open and close button.  The two controllers in the main picture are used to control all of the functions of the CD player.  So I had the CD player in a rack in my studio and the controllers by the console. I would manipulate the music on the CD with the Controllers or just play CDs for reference or enjoyment.  All you would need to play music with these would be a reciever or amplifier of some sort.  It is a pro level stereo component. http://tascam.com/content/images/universal/product_detail/360/medium/CD-302-angled.jpg

I hope this helps.

– analogorithmjr

From: peterswik1
To: analogorithmjr
Subject: peterswik1 has sent a question about item #130707015571, ending on Jun-13-12 19:17:43 PDT – Tascam CD-302 CD Player – Dual CD decks for DJs
Sent Date: Jun-11-12 22:14:31 PDT

Dear analogorithmjr,

Does this item have the cd players connected (you insert the CDs into this device)?

– peterswik1

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

